PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR TOPICS AND/OR CHANGES TO:
 
Laurel Cook
Academic Affairs
Phone: 303.270.2014
Cookl@njhealth.org

 
Date Time Location Event
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
“From Genetics to Network Medicine in Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease”
 Ed Silverman, MD, PhD, 
Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School 
Chief, Channing Division of Network Medicine 
Physician, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Friday, January 18, 2019 12:00
noon
TBD Department of Medicine Faculty Meeting
Tuesday,
January 22
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
“Actigraphy”
Lisa J. Meltzer, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine, National Jewish Health
Friday, January 25, 2019 12:00
noon
J103 Case Discussions 
Thursday,
January 31
7:30
a.m.
&
2:30
p.m.
Molly Blank Conference Center Town Hall
TBD- Dr. Salem
Thursday, February 7, 2019 1:00 p.m. A431 OEM Research Forum
TBD - Sheryl Magzamen
Friday, February 8, 2019 3:00 p.m. Molly Blank - J103/J104/J015 Research Happy Hour
Tuesday,
February 12
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
TBD- Allison Beck Blackmer, PharmD and James A. Feinstein, MD, University of CO
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
Friday,
February 15
1:30
p.m.
J103/104 2019 MOOR Research Retreat
Oral Presentations by Abstract Competition Award Winners (Basic Science Section and Clinical/Translational Science Section)
Friday,
February 15
2:30
p.m.
Molly Blank Atrium 2019 MOOR Research Retreat
Poster Presentations
Friday,
February 15
3:30
p.m.
J103/104,105 2019 MOOR Research Retreat
Networking and refreshments
Poster competition winners announced
Thursday, February 21, 2019 1:00 p.m. A431 OEM Research Forum
TBD
Friday, February 22, 2019 12:00
Noon
J103 Case Discussions
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
TBD - Bing Ren, PhD, University of California San Diego
  TBD TBD Clinical & Translational Research Forum
TBD - Jinny Tavee, MD, Associate Professor, Northwestern University
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 12:00 noon TBD Basic Science Workshop
Finn J. Hawkins, M.B B. Ch., Assistant Professor of Medicine, Boston University Medical Center
Friday, March 8, 2019 3:00 p.m. Molly Blank - J103/J104/J015 Research Happy Hour
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
Thursday, March 21, 2019 1:00 p.m.  A431 OEM Research Forum
TBD
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
TBD - Gabriele Victoria, PhD, The Rockerfeller University
Thursday, April 4, 2019 1:00 p.m. A431 OEM Research Forum
TBD - Jeff Swigris
Tuesday,
April 9
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
“Sleep & Epilepsy: Not So Strange Bed
Partners”
Pinar Polat, MD, PMH, Assistnt Professor, Pediatric Sleep & Child Neurology
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
Friday, April 12, 2019 3:00 p.m. Heitler Hall Research Happy Hour
Thursday, April 18, 2019 1:00 p.m. A431 OEM Research Forum
TBD - Elizabeth Regan
Tuesday,
April 23
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
TBD-Jose Torres Garcia, MD, Sleep Medicine Fellow, National Jewish Health
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
TBD - Susan Kaech, PhD, Yale
Tuesday,
April 30
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
TBD-Kay Morton-McCarthy, M.D., Sleep Medicine Fellow, National Jewish Health
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
TBD - Lora Hooper, PhD, UT Southwestern
Friday, May 10, 2019 3:00 p.m. Molly Blank - J104 and J015 Research Happy Hour
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
Tuesday,
May 21
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
Research-Jose Torres Garcia, M.D., Sleep Medicine Fellow, National Jewish Health
Tuesday,
May 28
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
Research- Kay Morton-McCarthy, M.D., Sleep Medicine Fellow, National Jewish Health
Friday, June 14, 2019 3:00 p.m. Molly Blank - J104 and J015 Research Happy Hour
Tuesday,
June 25
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
Sleep 2019 Wrap Up (Share what you have learned)
Friday, June 28th 12:00
Noon
Heitler Hall Case Discussions